San Luis Obispo County Energy Summit: America’s Renewable Energy Future


Congressman McCarthy and other Congressman to hold Energy Summit with Local and National Energy Experts

ATASCADERO, CA – May 27, 2009 – (RealEstateRama) — On Thursday, May 28, 2009 from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., the American Energy Solutions Group will be hosting an Energy Summit with local and national energy experts in San Luis Obispo County, California.  The Summit will be led by Congressman Devin Nunes and Congressman Kevin McCarthy, with other Members of Congress participating.

It will be open to the public.


• Rep. Devin Nunes (CA-21), Chairman of the San Luis Obispo Energy Summit
• Rep. Kevin McCarthy (CA-22)
• Rep. Bob Latta (OH-5)
• Rep. Lee Terry (NE-2)

Local Witnesses:

• Patrick Lemieux, Professor, Cal Poly at San Luis Obispo
• Matthew Woods, REC Solar
• Richard Egan, Fresno Nuclear Energy Group
• Scott Peterson, Nuclear Energy Institute
• Linda Parker, Kern Wind Energy Association
• Kim Kirkendall, Energy-Inc.

Thursday, May 28, 2009
10:00 am – 12:00 pm (Summit) PDT
12:00 pm (Press Conference) PDT

California Polytechnic State University
The Alex and Fay Spanos Theatre
1 Grand Ave
San Luis Obispo, CA

Local Contact:
Vince Fong, District Director for Congressman Kevin McCarthy
(661) 327-3611

The American Energy Solutions Group is working to craft legislative solutions that will lower energy prices for American families and small businesses and create energy independence for the American people.  This event, one of several being held across the United States, is an opportunity for Members of Congress to join with leading experts on energy in a discussion about nuclear power, renewable and alternative energy technologies, and U.S. energy policy, as well as the effect energy legislation pending in Congress will have on American jobs and the economy as a whole.


Congressman Kevin McCarthy was born in Bakersfield, California, and is a fourth-generation Kern County resident. He was first elected to represent the 22nd District of California in the United States House of Representatives in November 2006, and has focused his work in Congress to represent his constituents from California’s 22nd District in Congress. In November 2008, he was reelected to his second term.


Atascadero Office
5805 Capistrano Avenue, Suite C
Atascadero, CA 93422
(P) 805-461-1034 [N. County]
(P) 805-549-0390 [S. County]
(F) 805-461-1323

Previous articleSingle-Family Home Construction Up Again in April, CBIA Announces
Next articleSubdivision Map Act Extension Bill (AB 333)